Order (Late post April 22nd, 2013)

She gripped the gun in both her hands, the cold weight sending chills down her body. She stared down at the older man on the ground clutching his midsection. He had been the one to shoot down her family. 

“Do you know how I survived?” she spat down at him, kicking him with her foot, “Do you?!” 

The man looked up at her, confusion clouding his violet eyes. He shook his head, scooting away and backing up against the hard brick wall.

“You didn’t check to see if I was alive. My mother and my older sister covered me with their bodies.” the girl stood before him, the gun pointed down at him, her black eyes rimmed with the red of tears, “You killed them!”

The man suddenly remembered who she was, “Ah, you must have been one of the tribe, am I correct?” the girl nodded, her brow furrowing, “Yes, I remember you now. You and your family were on the ‘DISPOSE’ list…I didn’t want to you know.”

“Oh I’m sure. Why would a Hunter not want to dispose of us Wires? Because that makes sense.” the girl replied bitterly, cocking the gun, “Now, any last words?”

“Wait, please! I was just following orders!” he begged, getting on his knees. He bowed his head, the gun’s pointed right at his head. 

“Okay, I forgive you.” she whispered. The man looked up, a smile gracing his handsome features, “Just kidding.” 

She shot him between the eyes before he could scream.

Leave a Reply

